Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘The Morrigna’

rachel rawlings Thanks to dark paranormal, urban-fantasy, and horror author Rachel Rawlings, for stopping by and introducing us to her newest novel, Ill Fated, Book 5 in The Maurin Kincaide Series.

Ill Fated, Book 5 in The Maurin Kincaide Series by Rachel Rawlings

Here’s the cover blurb:

ill fated “Some things are destined to end in death. After the first attempt on her life Maurin wasn’t scared. Hell, she was almost flattered. But someone put a price on her head and things are getting complicated. Trouble is brewing in the fae courts and it’s spilling over into Salem. The UnSeelie Dark Guard have answered the call for her head on a platter and people closest to her are disappearing.

Morrigna cover 6x9 Can Maurin master court politics and find her missing men before someone claims the bounty on her head?”

Since this is Book 5, most readers will want to check out the earlier books in The Maurin Kincaide Series: The Morrigna (book 1), Witch Hunt (book 2), Wolfsbane (book 3), and Blood Bath (book 4). You can see the fabulously creepy covers here.

Witch Hunt cover 6x9 Besides writing a series of novels, Rachel is Founder of the HallowRead Convention for fans of Paranormal Urban Fantasy, Steam Punk and Horror – which is how I came to know her.

HallowRead is a wonderful convention to be held again this year in Ellicott City, Maryland on the weekend before Halloween. If you’re into Ghost Tours, Steampunk Teas, panels on vampires, myth, and undead of all sorts – check out the HallowRead website, Facebook page, and blog. I’ll be participating on panels and signing books, along with lots of other writers of dark fantasy and horror – so stop by and say, “Hi.”

Wolfsbane cover 1 Rachel is also the Co-Coordinator of Magnolias and Mausoleums, an author/reader event in New Orleans to be held July 22-26, 2015. I’ve visited New Orleans, assorted Louisiana and Mississippi towns on the edge of the bayou, and a number of cemeteries and burial sites in the area where magnolias and mausoleums rule. I imagine this event will be a spooky good time for fans and writers of urban fantasy, horror, and ghostly tales. For more information, visit www.magnoliasandmausoleums.com

Want to learn more about Rachel Rawlings and her books? Check out her website and The Maurin Kincaide Facebook page, and follow her on twitter.

blood bath And you can buy Rachel’s books from Amazon.

Thanks again to Rachel Rawlings for stopping by. Watch Whimsical Words for more Monday Guests, Quotable Wednesdays, Saturday Owl Posts, blogs from me, and more. Have a darkly mysterious day! – Vonnie

Read Full Post »